Back to all reports

Incorrect road marking

Reported in the Roads/highways category anonymously at 14:49, Thu 13 December 2018

Sent to Peterborough City Council less than a minute later. Council ref: 1486483.

Travelling Fletton parkway towards the A1 direction and exit up slip road to roundabout. You are in right hand lane to go right down A1139 Orton Parkway. This is the correct positioning. However as you go round the roundabout following the painted road markings you are suddenly confronted with being in the wrong lane according to the road marking at the orton parkway exit of this roundabout. There has already been an accident and I have seen some very near misses. Needs looking at.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:02, Thu 10 January 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:34, Thu 7 February 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:06, Thu 7 March 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:35, Thu 4 April 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:54, Thu 2 May 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:45, Thu 30 May 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:16, Fri 28 June 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:17, Fri 26 July 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:40, Fri 23 August 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:27, Fri 20 September 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:34, Fri 18 October 2019

  • State changed to: Closed

    Updated by an administrator at 12:28, Fri 3 April 2020

This report is now closed to updates. You can make a new report in the same location.